Rick

2

April 11, 2011 by travelingsole

Why? Why does God allow young people to die? Their lives have barely started and the light is snuffed out in just a few seconds. I recently heard the description that I think helps. I’m not sure how much it helps but just a little bit. When we are born God starts writing our story. Each life, each pen runs out of ink. Rick’s pen ran out of ink. Rick was my 18 year old cousin. Sunday at 3am he fell asleep at the wheel. He was killed along with his buddy Chet. His cousin Kenneth and his soon-to-be girlfriend survived the accident. Wednesday my family and I are going to his funeral. Friday we are going to his brothers wedding. I think it will be the saddest wedding I have ever been to. Please pray for my aunt and uncle and Rick’s 6 brothers. The next days are going to filled with tears and more than one broken heart. Please pray for Lavira and Kenneth too. They just lost two of their best friends.

 

2 thoughts on “Rick

  1. Cindy Fox says:

    Praying for you!! – cindy

  2. Kristi Byler says:

    Hey you, I’ve been thinking of guys all week. And praying of course. Love ya and miss ya!

Leave a Reply

