Crying. A Release.

9

October 28, 2011 by travelingsole

read at your own risk, it is a blog…

Why is that God made girls so emotional? Do you ever just cry? There may be a reason or there may not but you just cry? I think I have a bottle inside me that overflows sometimes because sometimes I just cry. It’s exhausting. I am homesick and I don’t want to leave Bangladesh at the same time. I’ve talked about conflicting emotions before. Well, they have to be possible because I have them right now.

I had the most incredibly fun day then tonight… I was messaging one of my best friends and it hit me that I really miss home. I miss my mom and dad and brothers and sister. My baby sister is turning 18 tomorrow. I miss hugging my friends and sitting and chatting for hours. I miss getting in my car and driving to the coffee shop. Strangely, I don’t miss Walmart. 🙂 I miss working at my desk. I am an independent person and I rarely feel homesickness. But when I do I cry. But it doesn’t make sense because I love it here and I don’t want to leave. I feel fulfilled. I’m happy. Why do I cry?

When I ask myself what I really want… I don’t know. That must be another girl thing. I desire so many things (not things as in possessions) that I don’t know what I really want. Is life just easier for guys? It has to be because they aren’t so “emotionally unstable”.

Writing is also a release. Or talking but writing is probably better. If I can get it all out on paper (or the screen), I can look at the “problem” from a broader perspective. It makes things a little more clear and the issue somehow becomes smaller.

A Release of Feeling. Pressure. Emotion. That’s what crying is for me.

Still loving my life,

Karli

If life on earth were perfect would we ever be homesick for heaven.

9 thoughts on “Crying. A Release.

  1. Karli, this post just ‘clicked’ with me, because I feel this way so often. :/ It is hard to have two different ‘homes’, because no matter where you are you’re always missing the one.

    I enjoy reading your blog and seeing your pictures. Thanks for posting…keep it up! Blessings, Rhonda

    • You said it right ‘It’s hard to have two different “homes”. I have several homes and I always feel so torn. Thanks for reading. I like reading your blog too. 🙂 I am jealous of your beach access. 🙂 Not sometime we have here in BD.
      Blesssings to you too,
      Karli

  2. Iona says:

    Hi Karli, I love your honesty, it is so refreshing!!! I also love the last thing you wrote. So often i get caught up with the here and now and forget that what i’m really longing for is the perfectness of heaven and i cant wait to experience it!! And also, could you wish your sister a wonderful birthday from me. I dont have her address and i’m not on facebook. Thanks! I’ll pray that your transition home and the adjustment will go as smooth as God wants it to 🙂 Have a wonderful day with Jesus!! 🙂

  3. Irma Kuhns says:

    Your blog reminds me of the song ‘ Tears are a Language God understands’. They can wash our soul. We miss you here,too!

  4. Irene Sue Byler says:

    Hey Karli, I’m missin you & just want you to know you are loved & hope your’re making lots of memories while you’re there! Crying is definitely a release! Thanks for sharing! Love you! Irene

  5. Lydia Kaufman says:

    Hello Karleen! Your blog is interesting! It seems Bangolbesh is so far away! I guess it is :). I understand the crying thing. I also know (from experience), that God cares deeply for us,His daughters, and will reveal His plan for yours, in His time. Keep on asking…. you shall receive.
    Sending love & harps Lydia

  6. Beverly says:

    this did me good! I’m kinda in the same shoes. Missing home& loving it here. (except for the hectic schedule) Yesterday was a very teary day. Hubby has been sick& we’ve on the road so much. Writing &crying are my releases too. Love you,friend! Hugs&prayers!

  7. Rebeca says:

    This is awesome. I can totally identify with the feeling. Sometimes I think I’m insane for crying for no particular reason. But then I come back to the fact that as women we have been granted a special tool that men have not. God loves us as women so much. Here is a poem that I simply love, that I posted on my blog. Jump over and have a read. http://rebecaaitonean.wordpress.com/2011/11/27/why-women-cry/

    Thanks again for the post.

    Rebeca.

Leave a Reply

