Missing “my kids” Part 1

1

January 13, 2012 by travelingsole

How can some people not like kids? How is that even possible? Kids are so lovable and somehow they find ways to wrap themselves around your heart. There have been lots and lots of children in my life. I remember when I was a little girl in church wanting to hold all the babies. Sometimes my mom would let me go sit with a young mom so I could hold her baby during church. But after church I was always holding the babies.

Then I spent time babysitting from February 06-April 08. My mom started babysitting for a family when the oldest was 8 weeks old. (He’s 11 now.) When I was in my senior year of highschool I finished my work early in the year so I started babysitting instead of my mom. It was just Ernie and Margarete when I started. Then the twins were born so I had 4. I helped their mom until she went back to work when the twins were 5 weeks old. I worked for them 3-4 days a week for a year and a half. After that we would have them here occasionally just to see them. They still loving coming to our house. I still see them but not often enough. I miss them.

Back when I was babysitting, if I was at their house, when I left they would wave to me from the window. Now when we see them their mom brings them over to let them spend time with us. They come in the mornings and they love to go wake everyone. All 4 of them work their way around to all my siblings and terrorize them until they get out of bed. 🙂 Ernie, or Captain Ernie as my dad calls him, loves my dad. When Ernie was a baby he used to be terrified of men especially my dad. But when he grew out of that stage he got really attached to my dad. During the summer he rides around with “Kenny” on errands especially if it means they are going to the field. So many good memories with/of them.

Here are a few pictures that are older

07 Aiden and Gideon

07- They loved walks around the block

As babies 06 or 07

The window behind them is where they would stand to wave at me.

Ernie in 2008

I think the rest of the pictures are from 2009 or 2010. Margarete especially loves my brother Titus. She loves to pick “fights” with him.

Margarete

Gideon with Chief and his favorite toy.

Aiden

Gideon and Aiden - they loved when I took them to the park

Aiden

Gideon when I told him to pose

Another pose from Gideon

I am seeing them again soon. 😉 That makes me happy.

Karli

One thought on “Missing “my kids” Part 1

  1. Titus Kuhns says:

    thanks for the post. It is good to see them again.

Leave a Reply

