Update on why I’ve been absent

2

March 9, 2012 by travelingsole

Yes, I have been very absent. Again. I have “Missing My Kids Part 2 and 3” to post. I should share some pictures from Amy’s wedding. There are a lot of things going on right now. A couple of weeks ago I was going to post about my busy life. Then it sounded too much like I was complaining so I didn’t post it.

I am working 2/3 jobs, helping out with kids club Tuesday nights, and going to choir practice Thursday nights.

2/3 jobs – I work for my dad full-time approximately 8-4… Then I go to an office for EGL. We are an oil and gas lease landowners association. We are helping landowners band together to get better oil/gas leases. That is usually from 4:30-5:30,6,7, and occasionally later. I also go in on Saturdays if I’m not out of town. Oh then I also sew for people when I have the spare time. I sewed most of a dress yesterday while I was at work so that was cool. Doubling up on jobs…. People ask me if I work so many jobs because I’m broke or insane. I say neither. I do need to replace my car so that’s one thing but I really work at EGL to help out an old boss and the dresses are kinda a hobby. I love my jobs so it’s not like I am living a miserable life or anything.

Kids Club- I haven’t been a part of kids club until this year. Our youth group started a club 2 or 3 years ago. Due to my traveling and volunteering and all other things I’m never around but this year I’m going to put in my time. It’s been a lot of fun doing the prep work and next week we actually start. I’m excited to get to know the kids and teach them a little about God.

Choir Practice- I joined a community choir. A friend of mine is the director and there are a bunch of people from my church that are singing on it this year. It’s a lot of work for me because I’m not musically talented or anything but I love it. I’m an alto. An added bonus it the traveling time…. I’ll explain…. When I was at Faith Builders all volunteers and students were required to take part in Solitude days. There was one for each semester. We would spend all day in solitude with God. Journal, pray, read the Word, and repeat. It was always like a good Spring Cleaning of the soul. Every Thursday night I get my solitude again. It’s wonderful. I have an hour and 15 minute drive to practice and the same on the return. I listen to my music and pray. It’s always the time of the week to quiet my mind. Shut everything else out. When I first decided to join I was worried that it would be the final straw and I would go insane but it’s been exactly the opposite. It keeps me going.

How can you resist those eyes?

I’m counting down the days. Sunday- Thursday I get Michael!!! I love that kid. How can you resist those eyes?

Well I was going to share a few more but the picture uploader isn’t working

Until next time.

Karli

2 thoughts on “Update on why I’ve been absent

  1. Kristi says:

    hey good post….its not complaining, just being honest:) love ya

Leave a Reply

