Missing Kids Part 2

Leave a comment

April 16, 2012 by travelingsole

I know I said I was going to do this one a long time ago… here it is finally.The kids I’m really missing right now are my BD kids. Recently, I was given the opportunity to travel to BD again. There is a girl that was looking for a traveling companion. I really, really wanted to go. But due to a lot of different reasons I had to say “I’m sorry I just can’t go”. I’m a little worried about myself that I’m not jumping at the chance to go. Usually I could bulldoze through all obstacles so I could go. But not this time. I wanted to ride a rickshaw through the streets of Dhaka again.

I wanted to go sit at Coffee World. Go visit Sinthia/Mou and Sampriti. Hear the calls to prayer. Wear my 3 piece outfit. Eat Chicken Chili with Fried Rice at Mango Cafe. Have language class Friday mornings. Grade tests, give spelling test, math drills, and answer questions, listen while they do reading. Take the boys across town for piano lessons. Sit in traffic. Hire a CNG. Buy milk and coke at a dokhan. Pay 5 dollars for a box of Honey Corn Flakes. Sit and talk to Cindy, Sanny, Lynita, Deb, and Alice. Have everyone all in one tiny flat on a Saturday morning. Sing Bangla songs together. But what I really miss is “my kids” and their parents.

Look at those sweet faces

Candace, Katriel, Kirsti, Moriah, Chayla in the back, and Vanessa

such happy faces that are too far away to kiss

Their Christmas play - photo credit Deb

They are coming to visit me this summer! 🙂

Has it really been almost 5 months?

Darjeeling India - September is too far away

Definitely going to make plans to visit this family when they get home.

I miss my kids and their parents.

Karli

Sorry I know you guys would like to have names. At least if you are like me. I think some of my readers know these families but for those of you that don’t it’ll be ok. Just know that they are good people and if you really want to know you can email me. I can’t post them here for security reasons.

See that baby in the back? That's Annalise. She's so big already! Can't wait til they get here.

Leave a Reply

