Lancaster Again

2

August 28, 2012 by travelingsole

I have been spending lots of quality time with my “new”-ish car. 7200 miles in 2 months. I was in Lancaster two weekends in a row with 3 days of working inbetween.

Lots of driving. It helps when there are funny license plates like this to crack you up. L8 4MASS

The main reason for first trip was to visit friends from Bangladesh that were are in country briefly. I spent a day and a breakfast with them. What a privilege. Do you remember the baby that was born while I was in BD? Dear little Annalise… She didn’t remember me obviously but she must have known me in her subconscience because she took to me right away. We hit it off very nicely.

Here are a few pictures

 

Nick

Seth

Kirsti

Annalise – At first she just stared at me with those serious blue eyes.

Then she started warming up to me.

An hour in the car requires some entertainment.

Then she really smiled at me. 🙂 It warmed my heart.

Blue eyes

 

She loves to eat.

Breakfast at Cracker Barrell

I love these kids! It was so good to see them. I have no idea when I will get to see them again.

 

An added bonus to this trip was spending time time with a few other friends.

 

Legendary ice cream

Vanilla with peanut butter!

 

Getting ready for the first day

Sunday afternoon was a picnic—  I ran into these girls that I hadn’t seen in a long time!

Diana, Rachel, and Beth. I got to do a little photo shoot for them.

 

On a very excited note! I’m going to London! Diana is going with me (see above picture). At the picnic she was saying how much she loves to travel. I was looking for a traveling companion. Things worked out that we can go together. We’ll go for 9 days at the end of September to visit more of my friends from BD. These beautiful children

 

 

 

 

 

«

2 thoughts on “Lancaster Again

  1. Joanne says:

    Lovin’ your frequented trips to Lancaster!! Come some more!!

Leave a Reply

