How many times will I go to Lancaster?

1

October 24, 2012 by travelingsole

Yes I was in Lancaster Co. PA again. I think that was about the 4th or 5th time this year. This past weekend was Anthony Glick and Jessica Stoltzfus’ wedding.

I met up with my friend Carita and we drove out Thursday morning arriving soon after 1pm. We shared many wonderful conversations on that trip.

I’ve seen a lot of this road in the last year.

The sky was so blue and the trees so orange

We had a late lunch at my favorite little place in New Holland. Lickity Split. Great coffee, wraps, and ice cream.

A lame attempt to take a picture as I was driving by the next day…

Friday morning I met up with two amazing friends for coffee at New Holland Coffee Company.

NHCC has a bring-a-book-take-a-book exchange. See bottom right corner.

Latte art. Yes, I am one of those people who drink Pumpkin Spice Lattes. All. The. Time.

 

 

 

Beautiful colors

 

 

 

Two of the bridesmaids are standing there in green. Including my traveling companion Carita on the right.

 

I failed to get a photo of the bride and groom.

It was so good to hang out with all my Faith Builders friends. It was like coming home. Saturday night we played volleyball, sat around and talked and talked and talked. There is something about talking with my FB friends. It’s like you were never apart. It’s not awkward at first. You can just dive into conversations. I really wanted to get a group picture but I didn’t want to be the annoying paparazzi so I didn’t. Now I regret it.

Photo credit – Mast{r} of Light Photography/Benji Mast -This is the Faith Builders class of 2011. The class that Anthony and Jess were a part of. Carita, Chad, Kendall, Virgil, Erikson, Kyle and Marlene and baby Elia, Sarah B., Orion and Lynelle and family, Kerwin, Kyle and fiance Brooke and of course Anthony and Jess were all at the wedding. There were also lots of other random FB people. Class of 2010 and 2012. Staff. Volunteers. 1 year students. It was a well attended FB wedding.

 

Photo credit Lorida Burkholder

 

 

 

 

Joy’s friendly little brother Jacob.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “How many times will I go to Lancaster?

  1. blinkpack says:

    Josh here fromt eh BlinkPack blog. Thanks for the great shots and great posts. I was recently in Lancaster County, and your photos brought back many happy memories. I wish you all the best with your blogging and your travels. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

