Creamery Rd House

2

September 5, 2014 by travelingsole

The before pictures…

There are many things that I’ve been blessed with in my life. This spring and summer I’ve been given the opportunity to project manage fixing up a foreclosed house my dad bought. Once it is done I will get to live in it. Initially, the project was just going to be a new kitchen and bathroom. Then it was adding a wall to make the bedroom larger. Then it was leveling the floor between the kitchen and the dining room. Then it was a new roof… things escalated quickly but it is going to be a beautiful home when it gets done. I am so excited about cutting my commute time from 35 minutes to 3 minutes.

Here are a few pictures… of before we started.

IMG_1629

IMG_1625 IMG_1624 IMG_1623

The garage room that is converted to the dining room now.

The garage room that is converted to the dining room now.

IMG_1621 IMG_1620 IMG_1619 IMG_1618

IMG_1617

The odd hallway beside the bathroom from the kitchen

 

IMG_1616

Wall between kitchen and garage… and exposed beams.

IMG_1614

View from the living room into the kitchen

IMG_1613

Yes the kitchen was beautiful. OR NOT

IMG_1615

IMG_1612

From kitchen into the living room. That’s the laundry hook up on the left

IMG_1609

Living room

IMG_1608

Living room

IMG_1599

The odd L shaped part of the living room. This is getting added into the bedroom/office space. The new wall is where the carpet changes color.

IMG_1607

IMG_1606 IMG_1605 IMG_1604 IMG_1603

IMG_1600

I couldn’t find any pictures from the upstairs before. The bedroom upstairs had been mostly redone but it had to be done again. Then there is an open area room at the top of the stairs too. When I started tearing the wall paper off the walls in the open room I found outlets, holes, rotted out drywall, an unflashed chimney and many more unpleasant surprises.

Once we started tearing into the walls we discovered most of the insulation had been torn out my squirrels and chipmunks. There was also rotted boards and missing joists. Renovating is messy job…

 

2 thoughts on “Creamery Rd House

  1. Interesting….I think my cousin and family lived in that house years ago.
    I’m sure it will be a beautiful home once your done!

Leave a Reply

